Federal Resume Writer
Call Now! 1-888-247-3786
You are here: Home > Testimonials

Testimonials

9/15/2016

Hi Anita,

I wanted to thank you so much, I had posted the resume you wrote for me on LinkedIn for about a week then shut it down since I really did not know if I wanted to make such a dynamic change at this point in my life. Within that time I received several job offers. One was from PA as a Sr. Quality Engineer and Training Coordinator. The CEO called me up on a Saturday and we talked for an hour and a half. I went for a interview and fell in love with the area, people and company. It proved out to be my dream job I moved out of LI in Oct of 2015, my family followed in April of 2016. This October will be a year! We now have a beautiful house in the middle of the most beautiful river valleys I have ever seen. Thanks to you – this dream came true!

D. Bernstein

8/30/16

“I am a disabled veteran and had a long history of unsuccessful federal job applications, then career ladders helped me prepare my resume for five federal positions. They were very knowledgeable, confident, and thorough in their work. They know the federal application process, and their experience helped me survive the HR screening process. With their help i submitted a comprehensive and detailed resume that more accurately reflected my qualifications for the positions i was applying. They helped ensure my resume supported my responses to the applicant questionnaire that accompanies the job announcement. The results speak for themselves. i was interviewed for every position they assisted me with. Now I am working in a high level federal position. I couldn’t have done it without them. They really went above and beyond by spending a lot of time helping me prepare my resume and practice for the interviews. I highly recommend career ladders, Inc. to any veteran, especially disabled veterans, who are applying for employment with the federal government.”

Jim Vale

8/5/16

I came to Anita as a non-veteran in the middle of a very difficult career change. We never had to even check out her competitors. My wife and I recently moved to a small border town in New Mexico where we didn’t know anybody and it was VERY difficult to find a job. I had a successful media career and had literally done the same thing my entire life. I never even had any goals, any dreams, or any aspirations- because I felt so trapped in pigeon-holed in my career that I never even CONSIDERED the idea of doing something I love. I never valued myself in any other way except for how much the companies I worked for valued me. I sighed and settled into 15 years of thinking that “it’s ok, NOBODY likes their job.” When the newspapers started closing and I had to get out I was LOST. Everything I had ever been proud of meant nothing. What Anita did was RELENTLESSLY FORCE ME TO VALUE MYSELF. She kept every promise she ever made, did everything I paid her to do, and then finally ON HER OWN TIME became my friend: following up to MAKE SURE that I was successful in my federal career pursuits. That is SO MUCH MORE than what you are paying for though. She listens to your life story, your dreams, and your goals and gives you an absolutely amazing Federal Resume that achieves RESULTS. Every single dream job I applied for I was placed on that hiring list, that qualified list. Every single one. The calls all do come at once when you ARE NOT expecting it though, so please listen to the advice she gives you. I can’t really even count off hand how many interviews I have been to and calls I have received in the last few months. I accepted a position that starts a week from Monday with the USPS- and have spent a lot of this week calling potential employers back and withdrawing resumes and applications out of courtesy for them. I do have dreams, plans, and goals that I am on a career track towards. Anita already knows: when the time comes that I need her help…I’ll probably still be in touch with her.

Kevin C. Las Cruces, NM

6/30/16

I met Anita when I was station in Italy 2014. We worked together on my federal resume, but at the time I was retiring from the Navy and didn’t have time to complete my work with her. We lost contact for about a year, I found her on LinkedIn when I got back to the States, and we-re start working together with out any extra cost. I never met a person so dedicated to her job and to her customers. Her professionalism and dedication is amazing, you can always count on her day or night. I just got offer my dream job with a great company. Thanks to Anita, I will recommend Anita to anybody who is planing to get out of the military and trying to find his or her dream job like I found it. Thank you Anita.

Carlos V. – Veteran

6/15/16

Ms. Anita with Career Ladders was a wonderful. Although I had a resume I didn’t believe it was sufficient enough to submit to some of the government companies I wanted to apply for. Ms. Anita not only revamped my resume but constructed a cover letter as well. Both resume and cover letter were unique to me as an

6/13/16

“Shortly after graduating from college, I accepted a position and soon realized I wanted to transition into a different career. I didn’t know how to go about this, so I reached out to Anita and I do not regret it one bit! Anita has been extremely helpful and patient throughout my job search. She revamped my resume, coached me through resume writing, and even prepped me for my interview. We have built a great relationship throughout my job search and I know I can go to Anita with any questions I may have. It is so worth it to reach out to her and I recommend everyone and anyone, who is looking for help, to reach out to Anita ASAP.”

– Vero A.

6/01/16

“Anita is everything she says she is plus much more. Having occasional bouts with destiny- we talk about how my wife and I picked her and didn’t even bother to research anyone else. A career change is one of the hardest things you can do at 42 years old- and through these hard times her amazing help has made her nothing less than a new close friend. I would guarantee her work.”

– Kevin C.

5/22/16

“I have gone to Anita twice over the last few years for professional resume writing. The first time I went to her, I was pretty scared and nervous. I had searched high and low for a professional resume writer and I had no idea what to expect. I had a lot of questions, and was worried that maybe I would get scammed even. When I first spoke to Anita, I immediately had a good feeling. I felt like she genuinely cared and was very honest. I eventually decided to go with her, and I couldn’t have been happier with how my resume turned out (the first time, and this last time around, just recently). I would also like to say that I have absolutely nothing to do with the military, so if you are thinking that this is her only expertise, I am proof that it is definitely not! I have a complex and unusual background in high volume sales, When I told Anita what I was looking for and what my goals were she understood. She gets it. She cares. She does an amazing job, and in a short time frame. I am SO grateful I stumbled upon Anita a few years ago and will always continue to recommend her to family and friends and use her again myself in the future if/when the need arises. Thank you Anita!!”

– J M/P

“An absolutely indispensable resource for any job hunter; especially for transitioning military. Anita and the Career Ladders staff assisted me during the entire job search process. Beginning to end… From the comprehensive pre-resume writing interview…the timely delivery of a fine tailored resume… to the interview prep, Anita was incredible. Her expert ability to translate military experience to civilian skills was amazing. Anita and her staff were always available, and made me feel as if I were their only customer. I have recommended Career Ladders to many of my friends.”

– SR

“Just two weeks away from assuming the post I am really passionate about! Anita is an invaluable resource who helped me fulfill my dream. She translated the knowledge, skills and abilities I have invested on all these years into a resume that is worth any recruiter’s attention. Working with Anita means you have found so much more than what you are looking for! Kudos to Career Ladders. Thank you so much Anita!”

– Kristina A.

“I am currently negotiating a salary with a federal agency that I have always wanted to be a part of. Prior to hiring Anita’s services, I was skeptical about hiring someone to help me draft and finalize my federal resume. I figured it would be a good investment in my self and decided to go for it. Anita was and continues to be available in my job search. Before hiring her company I did my reference checks and they all checked out and would have to say that they were all accurate. I would suggest using her services if you are prior military and need help transferring your skills into the federal industry. To all individuals who are getting ready to separate from active duty, take the time and investment on yourself and contact Anita. I only wish I would of known of such services prior to my separation from the Marine Corps in 2004.”

– VG

“This is my first post and one that I must share with those looking for employment and transitioning from military service. I strongly believe having your resume written (or simply reviewed) by a qualified professional is extremely valuable. I don’t say this simply because I needed a professional to assist me with translating my military experience into a suitable civilian career as it was my first time in 28 years now faced with the realization of seeking employment and not knowing exactly what I wanted to do in pursuit of a new career. Career Ladders provided excellent resume writing services and recruiting tools that made it very clear that most people are not objective enough to present themselves in the most favorable way. Anita created a great resume highlighting my years of experience of who I am not a document that is their conception of you. Anita took an individualized approach; working with you to uncover talents, skills and competencies that you may not even be aware you possess. She is a professional resume writer that will take the time to make certain the resume is an accurate depiction of you and also make certain that the final product is one to which you can speak. Anita was aware of what buzzwords make a resume look fresh vs. outdated, for example, traffic and distribution vs.logistics vs. supply chain. She also had a strong sense of how the job market works and how hiring managers think. Yes, the service may seem pricey, however Career Ladders was worth the money. I start my new job end of the month. I highly recommend Career Ladders.”

– Tony

“TCareer Ladders was instrumental in translating my 20 plus years of military training into a master resume that worked in the civilian workforce. Anita gave me professional service throughout the resume building process. I was recently hired by the Texas Veterans Commission and was able to use my interviewing skills she taught me. She went above an beyond the scope of her duties as a resume writer to assist me in getting hired. I now have a professional resume for the private sector and a detailed master federal resume. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking for meaningful long-term employment.”

– Kenneth N.

“Career Ladders was a tremendous help for me as I was transitioning out of one career into another career. Anita assisted me with identifying knowledge, skills, and abilities that I could use in another career field. This was the BEST resume I have ever seen. I have also referred her to a number of my colleagues as they are also interested in different career options. Will definitely be using her services in the future. I will also add another review after I receive my first job offer using Anita’s resume she prepared for me. Thank you Anita!”

– Joy

“Career Ladders INC is an invaluable resource for anybody looking to create a resume or improve upon an already existing resume. With top notch professionalism and a comfortable atmosphere, Career Ladders goes above and beyond the call of duty to provide you the tools and resources to get the job you want. Anita is friendly, honest, professional, and her experience/knowledge in resume writing is beyond compare. Because of her, my job prospects have opened up more than I could have imagined. I don’t see this resume as an expenditure, it is an investment, and so far its been the best one I’ve made this year. There is no need to shop around, if you just discovered this organization, THIS IS IT!!! If I could rate this service 6 STARS, I would.”

– D.A.

“If it wasn’t for Anita and her services, I would not have a job with the VA today. She worked with me and wrote me a resume that was well worth the price. This is an investment in yourself that needs to be made if you are separating from service soon. Don’t fall for the places that offer much less, you will get
exactly what you pay for. Who wouldn’t want to invest $999 in themselves and get 40+ times that amount in my case? The federal job system is complicated already, and getting out and transitioning is hard enough. Your chances of getting a federal job is much better to have a professional navigate you through
that has a 100% success rate. Anita is that person.”

– Christopher

“Anita and her team are exceptional at what they do! I made the list for the position I was applying for in the Federal Government and was the only person interviewed. I was hired right away. If you are looking to get an interview and the position you have been desiring, do not hesitate to contact Anita! She is the best and will build a great relationship with you along the way. She has been a wonderful resource for me, and will continue to be as I move forward in my career. I have already referred her to two of my friends!”

– Zackary G. (non-veteran)

“Hi Anita, I started today at my new job and it is indeed very nice and the staff is great.Thank you Career Ladders Inc. for an outstanding service and professionalism, this was a very worthwhile experience for me. I am very happy with the services provided by you and your staff. Starting over after 23 years in the Army is not an easy thing to do, but you and your staff made my transition process so much easier. I am very happy with your services and continued support throughout my job hunting journey, I highly recommend your company to anyone transitioning or just switching careers. What set you apart from other services is the fact that you stayed with me all the way until I received my GS job offer, not only for the resume writing.”

– Carlos M. Reyes
Human Resources Assistant
US Army Civilian – Europe

“You told me exactly what you do to make the resume readable by the system. My wife decided she didn’t want the job to go by without taking a chance on it. So she took your advice and ran with it. Well, I applied for the Human Resource position but they hired me for the GS-11 Physician Recruiter position which is the one I wanted. I start May 19th in Amarillo, Texas. You can now put on your own profile that you’ve gotten people hired even before you wrote a resume. I can’t tell you how grateful I am for your help. I got the job and am constantly referring you to others. I will be keeping you in mind when I need to update my resume or put in for another position. Again, thank you for everything!”

– Mr. Rich
Newly hired Physician Recruiter
GS-11, Veteran’s Administration

“Kudos to Anita for doing a wonderful/great job with my resume. She is easy to work with and my wife and I are grateful for her assistance with this endeavor.”

– Kevin G.

“Just to let you know that I got the job at Beale. This is very impressive considered I completed my degree a while ago. Anita is the best in the business as far as I’m concerned.”

– Manny

“I have been working with Anita… I got the position with the Army Corps of Engineers If it were not for the expertise of Career Ladders and Anita I would not have even been considered for this position. Career Ladders is not a resume mill, they are experts in Federal job placement. The Federal job placement system is so complicated that only an expert should attempt to navigate it. Before an application is sent to Jobs USA extensive interviews and resume reviews and re wrights are conducted by Anita. These interviews and resume reviews are conducted via phone and emails therefore there is no need to come to the offices of Career Ladders. I my self am located in New York and Career Ladders is located in California. I have been using the services of Career Ladders for over 15 years for both private and public (Federal) sectors with positive results. Money well spent. ”

– Mike Kulak

“Career Ladders, Inc. provided a fabulous Federal Resume and Cover Letter by a Certified Federal Job Search Trainer and Resume Writer based upon my experience and background. The Trainer conducted an extensive interview with me that drew out my knowledge, skills, abilities and accomplishments and also gather all facts from my past resume to produce a very effective and professional resume. The Trainer also shared a great deal of knowledge regarding the federal system and the steps required to complete a federal application. It went very well. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a Federal position. Although, the Trainer is located in California, we communicated via email and telephone and it worked out just perfect. THANK YOU CAREER LADDERS!”

– Jennifer B.

“if it wasn’t for Anita and her services, I would not have a job with the VA today. She worked with me and wrote me a resume that was well worth the price. This is an investment in yourself that needs to be made if you are separating from service soon. Don’t fall for the places that offer much less, you will get exactly what you pay for. Who wouldn’t want to invest $999 in themselves and get 40+ times that amount in my case? The federal job system is complicated already, and getting out and transitioning is hard enough. Your chances of getting a federal job is much better to have a professional navigate you through that has a 100% success rate. Anita is that person.”

– Christopher D
TN

“Hi Anita, I just wanted to follow up with you and let you know how pleased I am with the resume! It is extraordinary and better than I anticipated. I have shared my experience with my colleagues and passed on your contact information. I have also started applying for jobs. I will definitely be using your resume services in the future! J Thanks, A very pleased customer! J”

– Joy W.
MSW, LSW

“Career Ladders was once again instrumental in evaluating my 20+ years of military knowledge, skills and abilities and tailoring them to a specific job announcement with the Federal Government. With the tailored resume from, I cleared the Human Resources screening and was provided an opportunity to interview. I was offered the position last Friday. Since meeting Anita of Career Ladders in 2007, I went from unemployed to employed in 2007 as a GS-07, to my new position, which starts Monday, as a GS-12. Thank you Career Ladders. Career Ladder Inc delivers quality products. I worked with Anita and she took considerable time to get to know me personally in order to craft a quality professional federal resume. I had toiled for more than two years on USA Jobs with zero results. After working with Anita in four months I had four interviews that included the Department of Homeland Security, Social Security Administration (SSA), and the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC). Not only did I have an interview, I had options. I selected a postion with the EEOC. Anita took the time in reviewing my prior evaluations, awards, community involvement, education, and workforce knowledge,skills and abilities. She tailored my resume for the types of positions I was seeking employment opportunities. She incorporated the key words so the computer programs and Human Resource Managers would key on my resume. The pre-job interview training was very helpful and Anitia takes the time to check in with her clients. Career Ladders is a very warm and friendly environment to work the job searching streets with.The work products are so professional that my spouse is also working with Career Ladders Inc. Thank you for taking the time to read.”

– Hank

“This is my first post and one that I must share with those looking for employment and transitioning from military service. I strongly believe having your resume written (or simply reviewed) by a qualified professional is extremely valuable. I don’t say this simply because I needed a professional to assist me with translating my military experience into a suitable civilian career as it was my first time in 28 years now faced with the realization of seeking employment and not knowing exactly what I wanted to do in pursuit of a new career. Career Ladders provided excellent resume writing services and recruiting tools that made it very clear that most people are not objective enough to present themselves in the most favorable way. Anita created a great resume highlighting my years of experience of who I am not a document that is their “conception” of you. Anita took an individualized approach; working with you to uncover talents, skills and competencies that you may not even be aware you possess. She is a professional resume writer that will take the time to make certain the resume is an accurate depiction of you and also make certain that the final product is one to which you can speak. Anita was aware of what buzzwords make a resume look fresh vs. outdated, for example, “traffic and distribution” vs. “logistics” vs. “supply chain”. She also had a strong sense of how the job market works and how hiring managers think. Yes, the service may seem pricey, however Career Ladders was worth the money. I start my new job end of month July–I highly recommend Career Ladders!”

– Tony C

“Hey, you know that old cliché “when it rains, it pours” Well, it is pouring. In the last couple of days I have had two more job offers, each better than the other. I was informed I was accepted for the position of GS-2210-11 right in tune with my skills. I honestly believe that the resume Anita did for me did the trick. If it hadn’t been for you, I would still be searching. Thanks.”

– Larry W.
Supply Technician

“I received a phone call this morning from the HR Dept. and was made an official offer. I will begin on Monday, July 18”

– Shell G
IT Specialist

“I just wanted to thank you for writing my resume. I have now been working as a GS 9 civilian for some time. I Council disabled soldiers regarding the Army’s integrated disability evaluation system. Whenever a Soldier asks me how I got my job, I refer them to career ladders!”

– Gabriel Estes

“Hello Anita,Jimmy Braninburg here….I finally have been deployed by the SBA (Federal Gov’t). I’m going to D.C. for one week training and then straight to the field as a construction control Inspector…It’s been almost two years…but our patience has paid off….Thank you and your staff and have a wonderful Christmas…”

– Jimmy Braninburg

“Anita, How are you doing? This is Kurt M. If you don’t remember me I worked with you last summer and I was so impressed I had you work with my brother. I was just hired at the VA San Francisco Medical Center as a Program Specialist. I was contacted by email in mid-December to come in for an interview. I thought the interview went well. Later, when I talked to the person who hired me he told me that when they saw my resume they did not want to interview anyone else I was their guy. Monday, on my first day, when I went over the paperwork with HR my resume was in my folder and it was the one you did for me. I wanted to thank you for your work. I had always wanted to work at the VA and although the Federal Government took awhile, it has finally happened. Not only that, it is a GS-9 position! I want you to update your statistics that you helped another person get hired by the Federal Government. I have been telling a lot of people about you. I may being sending two more people to you very shortly. I will also be in touch to have you update my resume when the next VA position I want opens up. Thanks so much!”

– Kurt M.

“My name is J. Martinez, a veteran of several conflicts and consequently a 30% disabled vet. Since I left the military in 2005, I found myself in the position of starting over again with a family in tow being paid a high of $14 an hour. When I left the military, I joined USAJobs and various other web sites and used the resume that the people at the education center on the military post helped me with. Since 2007 or so every job I applied for on USAJobs I consistently received notifications by email the jobs were closed and I was not chosen for various reasons. Then in 2010 I paid a local person $400 to help me with my resume and for the past three years, nothing. I was losing hope; as $14 an hour doesn’t pay the bills. Then I found Anita or actually was referred to her. Since I met her life has changed dramatically. She helped me with my resume and the day she was finished I turned it in and applied for the job. The next day I was “referred to hiring official.” That was the first time I received anything…ever, I was overjoyed, I was given hope and my family felt relief that I was finally after so many years would be given the chance to use my education (post graduate degree) and my military experience. As I write this, the other position, which I applied to, using the resume Anita helped me with is interviewing me tomorrow. All this has happened since February,2013. I cannot express in words how much I am indebted to Anita Radosevich. As a veteran sometimes we need to know that there is hope and that we will be o.k. Mrs. Radosevich has done that for me. Thank you.”

– J. Martinez
Veteran

“Hi Anita, Thanks for keeping in touch. I’m doing great btw. Have taken on a federal job out in Indiana back in Jan. 2011 and served the US Navy there for almost 2yrs as an Electronics Engineer. Last Dec. I moved back here in Cali in San Diego area and still with the federal workforce but this time serving the US Marine Corps, working also as an Electronics Engr. out in Camp Pendleton. It’s good that you guys are still in business, I might have to update my resume sometime. Trying to get closer to my family in Sacramento area. But right now I’m good though. Thanks for helping me out with the resume and job searching and interview. It helped me to get the job out in Indiana and got my foot inside. It became a stepping stone for me getting over here in Southern Cali. My target now is a Contracting/Engineering job with possibly DCMA in Lathrop or in Sacramento, and also maybe a job in Travis AFB or in that AFB near Sacramento area. Thanks again Anita and I’m glad you guys are still in business. Before I left Cali before, I recommended you guys to my friends, and classmates at school.”

– Mark

“Anita spent a lengthy time listening to me and discussing my history in order to produce a resume I can be proud to distribute. My new resume emphasized my key skills related to the targeted field which I believe reassured the employers that I was strong in those areas. It also clearly stated my previous accomplishments which I previously found difficult to explain on my own. I received multiple interviews and now working in the career of my dreams. I not only will recommend Career Ladders, Inc. to anyone looking for a position but will use them again when I am ready to seek a federal position.”

– Ms. W.
Dean in Houston, TX

“Thank you for endorsing me. I will now be able to add a new profession to my resume when I need it. Because of the resume I got the job at The Californian.
Thanks do much,”

– Pam

“I was referred to Anita by my VR&E counselor as the contracting person assisting veterans. Through her extensive one-on-one training program I was able to gain a good understanding on how to get a federal job. After the training we focused my resume on a selected position as Peer Support Apprentice. I applied online for the job with confidence. The result was I was referred to the selecting official and was hired August 2013 to begin working as a Peer Support Apprentice in Santa Cruz, CA area. It was the position I wanted and I got the job. I couldn’t have done it without Anita and Career Ladders.”

– John Ramirez

“Thank you Anita, for all of the help that you have given me over the years. My federal resume I owe to you. The federal resume has paid dividends over and over. It has proven to be a valuable gift that I did not even know I needed. Your help with my forms and registering with USJOBS has allowed me to apply for some of the best jobs in the country. Last but not least Anita for being available and willing to help me continually over the years whenever I had a problem–that has really meant a lot to me.”

– R. Worthy
Architect

“Career Ladders was the help I needed to get my military experience down on paper. With 22 years of active duty in the Air Force and three different career fields, Anita focused on all my evaluations, awards and certificates to put together a Federal Resume that opened the doors to the Civil Service Sector. She knows her stuff!”

– Gabriel V.

“I have been hired, at a GS-5 rank as Economic Assistant, I see it as a foot in the door. Thank you Career Ladders.”

– Ed
Dept of Labor
Employee

“Career Ladders opened up a new way of how to apply for federal, state and local government positions for me. What they did for me I could not do for myself. Their professionalism was more than what I expected and produced positive results quickly. The resumes produced for me are outstanding and have been very beneficial when applying for a position.”

– Russell S.

“I got the Administrative Support position at the VA Dental Clinic. Thanks for your help and support.”

– Michael C.

“The Marines in Barstow have offered me a Supply Technician job to me and I accepted. Thanks again for all of your help”

– Victor L. B.

“Thank you very much for all the work that you put into my resume. I know that your efforts were a primary factor in all the doors that have opened up to me. Again Thank You. Very Much!”

– Joseph M.

“A-1 service with Career Ladders. Anita Radosevich interviewed me for my resume and exceeded my expectations. I got the interview in 2 days. I was hired after the first interview.”

– Glenn M.
Contract Specialist

“I am currently employed by the Department of the Navy. My occupation is Captain, my years of service is currently 26, I recently had the privilege of using Career Ladders inc for writing and submitting a resume for myself. Their professionalism and Anita’s expertise in this field was awesome. She produced and backed up all her qualifications with the final resume. It was done very professionally, i could not have been more satisfied. I would highly recommend her company for anyone to use, be it first time applying, transfer of position or promotion. You will not be unhappy.”

– Brian Goforth
Department of the Navy (Federal Civilian Employee) Non-Veteran

“Career Ladders Inc. helped me find a great job. I have been extremly pleased with the position and with the help they provided. It is a competitive time to get hired and they give you a definate advantage.”

– David Moscovic

“I contacted Career Ladders to help me with the Military Sealift Command promotion position.
As far as the service ….it was excellent, communication was excellent. The price was fair for what I received. The package was perfect because I was rated the “Best Qualified” for the position. I interviewed for a promotion and I am now a WATCH OFFICER working with the Third Officer.”

– Glenn Hazzard
Laconia NH

“I thank you and appreciate the pleasure in your staff assisting me. As a disabled veteran transitioning I am now employed with the federal government. I have been employed now for (6) months. I started on 04/22/2012, Veterans Affairs, Palo Alto Medical Center. GS-5 Office Automation Assistant (Time Keeper). Once Again Thank you for all your time and patience.”

– Wynn B.

Career Ladders Inc.
Please give us a call today! 1-888-247-3786
Menu Title